Space Ork Killa Kans… with wheels!

Hello all and welcome back to my little blog which I’ve been having for about half a year now! I believe I’ve posted a wide variety of models, but none so far have been quite as silly as what I’m about to show you today.

Owners of the current Ork codex for Warhammer 40.000 will undoubtedly have smiled at least once at the armylist section, in which it is stated that mega-armoured models may not ride bikes “as they would probably fall off a lot”. So I thought: why not take it a step further?

Ride bikes? Yes We Kan.

Ride bikes? Yes We Kan.

 

So yes, these are basically Killa Kan upper ‘bodies’ stuck to Ork bikes. A generous sprinkling of bits from these two kits as well as other Orky leftovers (notably my Trukk and flyer) were used to mesh the disparate parts together and hide the inevitable gaps.

 

From left to right: Unikorn, Buzz and

From left to right: Unicorn, Buzz and Ivory.

 

Painting was straightforward, being exactly identical to those Trukks you’ve seen recently. Needless to say, assembling them took about twice as long as painting them.

 

Extrawberry.

Extrawberry.

 

In-game, they’ll just be used as normal Killa Kans with grotzookas or rokkit launchas depending on the opposition – hence the multitude of rockets. They’re dying for a fight, but where to find the time in between all that historical goodness?

That’s it for now, folks! I hope you’ve enjoyed my recent blog updates this past week – I know I did writing them. There’s more goodness inbound, such as a painting guide on a Gretchin, some Dacians (finally!) and perhaps some more Napoleonics. Until then!

 

One comment

  1. sho3box

    These are great and in the cookie cutter world of 40K at least they are a little different.

    I wish that my painting took 50% of my assembly time. Impressive throughput, as always. Im looking forward to the Gretchin painting guide.

Leave a Reply

