Another batch of Flemish archers

I picked up two batches of Early Crusader archers last year at Crisis, and the second batch was done up in two days last week. Not much I can tell you about these models, so I’m just going to put the pictures online. These were taken before basing and varnishing; as you might recall the previous batch came out horribly glossy, so this time round you can see my highlights a lot better.

Models by Perry Miniatures.

Models by Perry Miniatures.

The quality of the models is awesome, as always. Some really deep detail helped my washes settle very naturally.

 

The arrow bags were an attempt at adding an extra hue into the palette.

The arrow bags were an attempt at adding an extra hue into the palette.

 

Still, it’s another handful of models wiped from the slate of my backlog. After these I’m planning on painting some more infantry for this project – just eight more and I’ve enough for all Saga purposes – Normans, Franks and Anglo-Danes. More on those later!

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

