The Final Flemings

I’m finally done with the core of warriors for my Saga warband of Flemings, and that’s what I have to offer you today. These are some of the final lion shields I’ll be doing for this army – I might do some more cavalry – but this is it for now! I’m quite glad to be rid of doing them, too, as it’s been bloody repetitive. Still, here they are:

All models by Conquest Games, this time no Fireforge infiltrators.

All models by Conquest Games, this time no Fireforge infiltrators.

These are all Conquest Games infantry models; the final ones from the half-box I bought about a year ago. I will, however, be receiving a full box as part of my payment for painting another WSS unit for a friend. They’re fine plastics, and I’ll be doing up plenty more as a result.

 

The round shields break things up nicely.

The round shields break things up nicely.

I’ve already told you how I painted their brethren up, so I won’t go over that again. That’s about it for today! I’ve got another Dacian-themed blog post coming up tomorrow, so stay tuned for that – you won’t be sorry!

Leave a Reply

