Introducing Thorbjørn Tobjørner

Just a quick post before I have to go and visit the in-laws’ relatives with my girlfriend, but here’s a fellow I painted last night and today. His name’s Thorbjorn Two-Bears, and he’s a massive model! I don’t know what make he is, as I was given the model by my wargaming compatriot Eddy – thanks again!

If anyone can tell me who sculpted this one, shoot!

If anyone can tell me who sculpted this one, shoot!

I had a lot of fun working on this guy – many different textures to tackle.

 

Getting the bearskin right was a bit of a hassle with many different layers.

Getting the bearskin right was a bit of a hassle with many different layers.

I particularly like how the ginger hair came out – it’s a jokaero orange basecoat with stark dorn yellow highlights, which was then washed with reikland fleshshade and seraphim sepia.

 

His base still needs a name slapped on as with the rest of the warband.

His base still needs a name slapped on as with the rest of the warband.

 

So there you go, another warlord done for my ever-growing Viking army. Skoll!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

