More Prussian Landwehr for a Friend

With Crisis 2014 on the horizon I’m doubling down on my ongoing projects  – I’m never going to finish everything in time of course, but I do like to round up any incomplete units and get them squared away. Certainly so with my commissions, of course. So here’s the second batch of Prussians!

All models by Warlord Games, of course.

All models by Warlord Games, of course.

I’ll not go into the details of their paintjob as it was identical to that of the first batch. As you can see I received the models in various stages of assembly and painting. The one on the large bottle cap (my desk is already stuffed enough, thank you!) was about halfway the block painting part, some were mounted on painting bases and basecoated, and the rest hadn’t had any work done on them yet. No matter!

 

A closeup of the command models. Note that the commissionaire will add the flag pole, flag and finials.

A closeup of the command models. Note that the commissionaire will add the flag pole, flag and finials.

So there you go, I’m handing these chaps over to the care of my friend Henk shortly, and he’ll base them and add the final details. Nearly ready for a scrap at Ligny!

In other news: The horses for a WSS commission are nearly finished, then it’s on to the riders. Although I do feel the need for some Viking goodness, what with the release of the next chapter of Bernard Cornwell’s epic series… Who knows!

Leave a Reply

