Feu! More French Artillery and a Powder Monkey

In between those recent Prussians I have a lot of Napoleonics in my own collection that require a paintjob, so I’ve tried to give them some love as well. I’m struggling to get my first Division (Jérôme’s) ready for the new year – still need a single line battalion and the divisional and brigade commander models done. That’s probably too lofty a goal, but anyway, here’s the new stuff:

 

Another great piece by Perry Miniatures

Another great piece by Perry Miniatures

As I probably mentioned before, I’ve tried to condense the Quatre-Bras OOB into a manageable collection by halving the amount of battalions and artillery pieces in a logical way. As such, I’ve reduced the divisional artillery from six 6-pounders and two howitzers to three and one respectively. Same ratio, thicker wallet!

 

That citoyen on the right is completely unperturbed!

That citoyen on the right is completely unperturbed!

I’ll add the artillery to my brigades with two pieces representing a single gun, which fills out the total size of four units per brigade quite nicely.

 

A nice little model by Foundry

A nice little model by Foundry

While rifling through Dave Thomas’ stand at Crisis ’14 I came upon this little chap in the bargain bin. Perfect for that little bit of extra detail for my artillery park sans having to shell out for limbers! I’ve putd the contents of the blister on a few different bases for utility.

Having reached a decent sized artillery park, I couldn’t resist a group shot. Sorry for the quality though.

Quite a walloping these guys will give to my opponents! Or so I hope.

Quite a walloping these guys will give to my opponents! Or so I hope.

Anyway, that wraps it up for this contribution. I’ve been to Crisis and bought a boatload of models, but I’ll hold off commenting on that until the end of the year when I’ll do a 2014 wrap-up/2015 prospect type of post. A la prochaine!

Leave a Reply

