More Prußian Commißion Painting

Time for some more Prussians (because the Eszet is awesome) in the form of two Landwehr officers.

Models by Warlord Games

Models by Warlord Games

Decent models, these. I’m not terribly fond of the faces or heads in general, but the other detail is spot on and the horses are amazing sculpts.

 

Silesians, as with the infantry they command

Silesians, as with the infantry they command

Well, other than that I really can’t say much about them as they were painted identically to the infantry.

 

Photograph courtesy of my buddy Henk

Photograph courtesy of my buddy Henk

Speaking of which, the commissionaire sent me this picture yesterday. He’ll be adding some grass, but other than that the unit is done. Looking good, no?

That’s it for now, folks. I’ve got a Saga game tomorrow evening and need to pack my Vikings. I’ll be posting another WSS-themed update on Friday, and then it’s on to some more painting for me. Auf wiedersehen!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

