Happy Yuletide to the lot of you!

I’m not a pagan at all, but then again I’m a Viking enthousiast as you readers will have surmised over the course of the blog. So whatever your religious persuasion: I hope you enjoy the end of the year and here’s to a great new year!

No snow! I want this vignette to fit into my Viking army. Models by Gripping Beast and Old Glory.

No snow! I want this vignette to fit into my Viking army. Models by Gripping Beast and Old Glory.

 

The one on the left but without the helmet and beard: that's me tonight!

The one on the left but without the helmet and beard: that’s me tonight!

 

The Danes sacrificed several animals of different kinds at Yuletide, including a human captive. But a horse will do!

The Danes sacrificed several animals of different kinds at Yuletide, including a human captive. But a horse will do!

 

 

Eww, soft detail on the chainmail! Still, a Viking wielding an amphora... awesome sculpt!

Eww, soft detail on the chainmail! Still, a Viking wielding an amphora… awesome sculpt!

 

Let's hope I don't spill my wine, or I'll look like this fellow.

Let’s hope I don’t spill my wine, or I’ll look like this fellow.

 

More stuff coming next week – I’ve eating and drinking to do now, folks. Enjoy your evening and check back soon!

One comment

Leave a Reply

