A Scotsman on a Horse!

 

My father-in-law being a huge Monty Python fan (and I am, too) I thought this would be a nice little Christmas present for him:

Originally Lord Levin, by Warlord Games.

Originally Lord Leven, by Warlord Games.

This is the first time I’ve had to paint tartans and I have had to experiment with them. I’ve mostly followed the clothing John Cleese wears in the sketch, although the actual outfit of the model is somewhat different.

Another look at the two different tartans.

Another look at the two different tartans.

In absence of decent natural lighting conditions I’ve had to take recourse to a few desk lamps set up in different angles. Not so very pretty, unfortunately.

Up next: an official price list for my commission painting services for 2015. Spam!

Leave a Reply

