Sd.KfZ 251/10 Hanomag with PaK 36

As promised, here’s the third update in three days – my shiny new Hanomag. My German force may once again call itself ‘fully painted’, which I’m quite glad for.

A nice plastic/metal kit from Warlord Games.

A nice plastic/metal kit from Warlord Games.

I put this vehicle on my wishlist before all other vehicles Warlord makes because this is a plastic and metal kit as opposed to resin. While I certainly understand the need for resin, it’s not my preferred material to work with. The plastic 1/56 market is growing exponentially though, so good for me!

 

Knock-knock! The PaK 36 was nicknamed the doorknocker.

Knock-knock! The PaK 36 was nicknamed the doorknocker.

The paintjob itself was done identically to that of last year’s German vehicles, so no surprises there. There’s something profoundly absurd about taking a neatly painted and edge highlighted model and then splashing loads of mud over the bottom half of it, though. But if it works, it works!

 

Wistful about the Fatherland, Fritz?

Wistful about the Fatherland, Fritz?

Having said that, it’s part of the reason why I like painting vehicles so much these days. I’ve got the techniques I like down to a tee and there’s an increasing variety to choose from. I’m actually tempted to pick up the Armoured Fury box now…

Up next: Arabs, gladiators, and maybe a Beastman (!)

Leave a Reply

