The final Arabs (for now)

So that’s them done. The last batch was a mixed bag in terms of painting techniques so they did take me a bit longer, but here they are:

 

A Hashashin warlord, dressed in black,and a less dour preacher.

A Hashashin warlord, dressed in black,and a less dour preacher.

The commissionaire wanted a Hashashin theme to his warband, so of course the Warlord had to be painted black. I couldn’t resist adding some of the signature orange colour to the palette, though, so his knife scabbard was picked out for it.

 

Models by Gripping Beast, I believe.

Models by Gripping Beast, I believe.

Speaking of assassin’s, here they are. The commissionaire wanted them to look undercover, so I painted them up as monks or knightly order brethren. A templar, a Jerusalemite, a hospitaller and a random warrior of outremer. You will note that I used the same blue as on the crusaders I painted for Kurt recently – I guess this ties the two forces together.

Thats that for the infantry – I heard the commissionaire has a 34-strong Seljuk cavalry he’d like me to tackle next, so we’ll see how that goes. In the meantime, I’ll be slaving away at more Prussians and, hopefully, some Late Romans as well. Until next time, dear readers!

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

