The Final Gladiators (For Now)

I’ve got my first batch of Jugula games under my belt, so I thought it was high time to vary things up a bit – so I’ve added the final gladiators in my collection to the fray.

 

All models by Wargames Foundry.

All models by Wargames Foundry.

From left to right we have Remus the Sabine provocator, Brutus the Etrurian crupellarius, Melqart the Libyan murmillo, and Clodia the female thraex. As any knowledgeable person will see, several of these gladiators’ armaturae don’t correspond to their class – I just had to find some use for the models so I went with whatever suited my two ludi best.

 

I might add some small freehand patterns to these models in the future.

I might add some small freehand patterns to these models in the future.

They’re another colourful bunch – I purposely did this to set them apart from each other and to offer variety to my paintjob. Still, they were on my painting desk far too long. I’m happy to have them done as a collection, although I might add a blister or two to them in the near future – Jugula is just that much fun.

Next update: still not sure!

Leave a Reply

