Dacian Shamen

Lately we’ve been playing plenty of Sword & Spear in our club, with anything from ancients to dark ages to crusades being touched upon. Brilliant little ruleset, by the way. My Dacians have been doing sterling work against a slew of Romans and other barbarians, but one thing I noticed was that I could really do with some more commander models. Lo and behold, my Christmas stocking held a pack of Celtic druids from Warlord Games which were converted into Dacian types.

 

Models by Warlord Games.

Models by Warlord Games.

It’s the tried and tested painting formula I’ve applied to the 166 other models in the army so far, so I won’t go into the details too much; suffice to say I had a lot of fun painting these miniatures as they’re a bit of a mixed bag (and an old bag too, if you count the middle model).

 

The fourth model, a naked druid, will be incorporated into a future unit of naked fanatics.

The fourth model, a naked druid, will be incorporated into a future unit of naked fanatics.

So that’s another small addition to my burgeoning barbarian horde done! I’ve still got some cavalry to do for the army, but they’ll have to wait. I’ve one further blog update for you which should go live this evening, so I hope you’ll enjoy that one, too. Furthermore, work has commenced on a Prussian foot artillery battery – splendid Perry models – and I hope to get these done by the end of the month. A challenge!

Leave a Reply

