More Crusader Pilgrims

Apparently pilgrims are pretty damn good in our currently favoured ruleset Sword & Spear. Pretty damn good, if you just use them to generate order dice, that is! With that in mind I picked up some neat models from Dave Thomas at our recent convention in Ghent, and they’ve been a blast to paint up.

 

Models by (I think) Crusader Miniatures.

Models by (I think) Crusader Miniatures.

I picked up a couple of blisters, one with armed male pilgrims, one with women and children, and then spread them out over a number of 40x40mm bases. A loose formation fits these models best, plus it means a lot less models to collect and paint in order to compose a unit!

 

Using an infant as a shield: roll those saves!

Using an infant as a shield: roll those saves!

I painted them starting from a mournfang brown undercoat, blocked in some colours common to my other crusaders plus some that wre not, then washed with agrax earthshade. A couple of highlights, then the flesh and metallics and hair, and done. Really cheap, but quite effective.

That’s it for this weekend’s triple blog update! I’ve a couple of things I’m working on simultaneously at the moment, so I’m not exactly sure what I’ll be covering next. As ever, I hope you enjoyed the article and check back soon for more. Tah!

Leave a Reply

