Armoured Skeletons

Hot on the heels of their unarmoured brethren are some more Undead, this time a bit heavier armoured.

I have no idea what make these models are. The tabs on their feet said '1998'.

I have no idea what make these models are. The tabs on their feet said ‘1998’.

These came in the previously mentioned mystery box which was given to me about fourteen years ago. They are metal models, cast in one piece, and they’re of average quality – certainly below what GW was doing back then. Still, as I have no other models to fit the bill, I thought it’d be neat to press these into use instead of binning them.

These two are just silly.

These two are just silly.

Painting them up was completely straightforward, I basecoated them AP platemail, washed each model black and then a different wash for each. Plenty of armour on these models, so that meant most of the models were completed fast.

That’s a small part of the Frostgrave random encounter chart done. Time to start handling some of my warband members, then! I’ve postponed work on my apprentice and I’m about halfway through three Flagellants which I’ll be using as warriors with two-handed weapons. In our trial game Flor demonstrated how nasty these can be, so I’ve decided to paint some up for myself!

Other than that, there are plenty of other batches of models in the pipeline: Prussian generals, WSS cavalry, some Red Devils, French casualty markers… Stay tuned to see what’s next!

Leave a Reply

