Just a Bishop

No, not the tank. The fellow down below has been sitting on my desk for far too long in inglorious white undercoat, so I finally decided to take a moment off between batches to paint him up.

Model by Perry Miniatures.

Model by Perry Miniatures.

 

I previously painted this model up for my friend Kurt, but I decided to go with a more pontifical white-and-yellow combination. Some black was added in order to tie in with both my Hospitallers and my Flemings/Early Crusaders.

 

I really don't like painting robes...

I really don’t like painting robes…

It’s been a while now since I’ve touched anything medieval… but I’m sure it’ll come back to me soon. Frostgrave and Guillotine are taking up most of my painting time, and then there’s the final Prussians that are staring at me hard. We’ll see who gets right of way!

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

